top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Kill la Kill

Updated: Aug 11, 2020

Honnouji Academy is forcefully ruled by the iron-fisted control of its student council and its president, Satsuki Kiryuuin. Transfer student, Ryūko Matoi, arrives on campus carrying a giant sword, that is actually half of a scissor. She is looking for the woman who holds the other half of her sword who killed her father. It is said that Satsuki Kiryuuin knows the identity of the killer but when Ryūko confronts her she is beaten by the student council and their powerful "goku uniforms" whom she cannot match in strength. However, once Ryūko receives her own "Kamui" by the name of Senketsu.


On June 7, 2020 - June 8, 2020, I watched Kill la Kill and let me tell you I fucking loved it and it combines two types of genres, I never thought these two genres would go so well together and these two genres are “Fan Service” and “Action” and do you know how many times my brain was detonated well, let me tell you it’s a lot like putting C4 in my mind, and then I found out that the TV show was made by TRIGGER, these are the people who created Darling in Franxx, but Kill la Kill is 100 times better than Darling in Franxx, but the artwork reminds me of Darling in the Franxx. And the scenes that shock me, or just surprised the fuck out of me and the scene where Nui Harime confesses to her killing father and I was shock to find out Ryūko Matoi was related to Nui Harime and RagyōKiryūin I was like “Holy Fucking Shit” and Nui and Ragyō Kiryūin deaths were really satisfying because as they say “Revenge Is a dish best served cold.” The End

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page