top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum

John Wick is on the run after killing a member of the international assassins' guild, and with a $14 million price tag on his head, he is the target of hit men and women everywhere.

On August 6, 2021, I watched John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum and it was a fucking awesome movie and the kills are fucking beautiful. I remember this was the movie that started it all for me and this is the movie that introduced me to John Wick because the ads for these ads were everywhere and I was actually interested in this film and then I heard about how great the movies were and he even got added into the biggest game at the time which was Fortnite so he was everywhere for me. The story in John Wick along with the action has always been something I loved in the John Wick movies and they just up the action with each John Wick movie which is awesome because it keeps it fresh in the movies which makes people come back to see what happens next in John Wick. I love the story of John Wick and the story was awesome being about a lot of Hitman that are after John Wick trying to kill him to collect the reward and if it was me I would sit it out because I would not risk my life for that amount of money cause I know I would die. The countdown to when John Wick became a wanted man had me on the edge of my seat because I knew shit was about to go down when his time ran out and Keanu Reeves is as impressive as ever and seeing his character John Wick trying to survive against every Hitman is very impressive. The Adjudicator of the High Table starts going after everyone John Wick has ever known to get information and some of them get punished for not even doing shit but because they think they are hiding him. Zero is a fascinating antagonist in this movie and he's a Hitman who looks up to John Wick and he wants to have a fight with John Wick and to see the battle between them it's almost like he is fighting himself but it's obvious who wins. So John Wick is trying to get a meeting with the High Table is impressive I mean they want to kill him but he just wants to talk to them about something which just shocks me and what he does next after that was unexpected to me. The final battle at the hotel is fucking awesome it reminds me of the first fight in the house in the first John Wick movie. The ending shocked me because I was not expecting it and my mouth dropped and honestly now I can't wait for Chapter 4 since it will be my first John Wick movie in theaters.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page