top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Invincible

Updated: Feb 28, 2023

An adult animated series based on the Skybound/Image comic about a teenager whose father is the most powerful superhero on the planet.

On June 16, 2022, I watched Invincible and this show was amazing it had me on the edge of me seat the entire time and the kills were fucking brutal. I remember first being introduced to this show because of the meme "Think Mark Think" and wondering what show this was and later learning what show it was and much later on my dad recommended this show to me and sites like TMBD recommend this show to me and so after being recommended this show so much I’m like "fuck it" so decided to watch it. Before watching Invincible I remember someone made a video talking about how they hated Amber and then after finighing Invicible I hated her as well because who the fuck breaks up with someone over a lie in my opinion that’s bullshit and also for say nothing about it I mean come on.

While watching this show I just can't believe I didn't watch this show a lot earlier and the fact it took me a whole year since it was released. I love how in each opening of this show it just gets bloodier and bloodier with each opening basically saying that it will get blooder when each episode goes on and I also love when in the opening when they are about to say "Invincible" it's cut off with a title card. The music choices are fucking phenomenal and they just fit perfectly with what's happening on screen. I love the casting of this show is genius and J.K. Simons is perfect in this show I only knew him as James Jonah Jameson but never in my life would I think he was a voice actor but here we are and he is fucking incredible and his story just hits me hard. Mark Grayson is such a great person he would go in my list of favorite characters and I can kind of relate to him being a geek. Eve Wilkins is a great such a supportive character and she makes up for Amber being a bitch. Allen is a favorite even though he has a very small screen time he is a favorite of mine. The side story with the villains are fucking awesome it's a thrilling story at first I was confused but soon fount what it their plan really was and that's a good plan with a lot of twists. The big reveal shocked me to my core I just couldn't believe it my mouth was dropped open and how they find out it was him makes a lot of sense. The final battle is fucking awesome Im not sure I would stand a chance at a fight against someone close to me and the ending and after this finishing show I just couldn't wait to see what they do for season 2 and also now I want to read the comics.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page