top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Indiana Jones and The Raider of the Lost Ark

Archaeology professor Indiana Jones ventures to seize a biblical artefact known as the Ark of the Covenant. While doing so, he puts up a fight against Renee and a troop of Nazis.

On December 23, 2022, I watched Indiana Jones and The Raiders of the Lost Ark and it was fucking awesome and when I watched Indiana Jones for the first time as a kid I fell in love with it and as a kid, I dressed up as Indiana Jones for Halloween and I recently found my hat and whip (which I just had to replace the batteries) and my Indian Jones whip has a button the side and if you have to hold it and whip it the whip will play the Indiana Jones theme and I remember as kid I thought Han Solo was Indiana Jones and this was before I learned about actors. The beginning is just awesome and I love how in the beginning Indiana Jones is just shrouded in mystery because we have no idea who he is and we see how he is a struggling archeologist trying to keep up the museum and I can relate to him not believing in magic and the Indiana Jones theme will always remain my favorite theme song till the end of time and I remember hearing it for the first time and thinking it was beautiful and the tomb scene at the beginning shocked me because I thought this scene was from another Indiana Jones movies not in the first film and that goes the same with the gun vs sword and I loved that scene and it taught everyone "don't bring a knife to a gun fight" as I watched I started "Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark" and started thinking to myself "I remember none of this" and I started to try and think about what I remember about Indiana Jones and looks like I remember a lot more of "Indian Jones and The Temple of Doom" than I did with one and so I might be lying to myself but after reading a Reddit post turns out Indiana Jones and The Temple of Doom" was actually a prequel which kind of makes sense now and the ending is so satisfying. After watching this movie I just wished I watched it earlier because this movie is just so fucking incredible I would watch it again.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page