top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Independence Day

The aliens are coming and their goal is to invade and destroy Earth. Fighting superior technology, mankind's best weapon is the will to survive.

On June 27, 2022, I watched Indepence Day is a fucking awesome movie and it remains to be one of my favorite Sci-Fi films with it's competitors being Alien and Aliens. I haven't watched this film in 2 years and totally forgot about this fucking awesome movie and holy shit the special effects are just fucking awesome in this movie they are on the same level as Terminator Judgement Day and since Independence Day is close by might as well. One of my moms favorite actors Bill Pullman as the President and he eventually became one of mineand I totally forgot his famous speech a with Jeff Goldblum being my favorite character in this movie and I mean he is just working a normal job but managed to save some peoples life. Will Smith played an awesome character in this movie before and this he became an asshole and slapped random people and Jasmine is an amazing mother and I love how she is reassuring people while show is at it making sure people are ok and the actor for Dylan is such sweet kid. I noticed someone in this movie that I never noticed when I originally watched it Harvey Finstein you might not know his name but his voice is iconic but if not hearing his voice rings a bell then I'll tell you what he is from He is Yao from Mulan and also the brother from Mrs. Doubtfire who does the makeup and I love everyones reaction to the spaceship I have a feeling something like this would happen in the real world and there are people on roof tops waiting for the aliens I mean haven't anyone seen that twilight episode. and when the whit house blew up I was in shock but also cheering and I remember my father telling me that in theater people where cheering and I love when will smiths confronts the alien it's hilarious and the presidents speech should one of the famous movie quotes. The final battle was just fucking awesome and we lost some brave souls and May they rest in peace. I recommend this movie for people who love Sci-Fi films because this will be an absolute treat and I also recommend this movie for people who love movies like Alien and Aliens

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page