top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Hellraiser

Updated: Oct 10, 2022


A woman discovers the newly resurrected, partially formed, body of her brother-in-law. She starts killing for him to revitalize his body so he can escape the demonic beings that are pursuing him after he escaped their sadistic underworld.

On October 3, 2022, I watched Hellraiser and holy shit I loved it and this movie had a lot of gore and I decided to scroll through horror movies but the movie that kept appearing was "Hellraiser" and this movie has been mentioned a lot to me so I decided to give it a watch and Holy shit was this movie awesome. This movies beginning has you confused because cause I sure as hell was because it starts with a man buying a cube but like all movies with this confusing opening eventually reveal what's going on and I loves the Chinobites because these types characters you have no idea who they are and over time you learn about them and no joke when I saw the Chatter Cenobite it reminds me of the Tyrant from resident Evil probably this character was an inspiration for the Tyrant and If I was in Julia's position to help Frank I would ignore him and call up my father to take care of him because in his current position he can't do shit and what also confused me is why would Julia fall in love with Frank I mean he is literally a pile of flesh and while watching this movie I got the same vibe as did in 6th grade when I watched my first horror short film which was a short film called "Tell Tale Heart" but before that we read the poem in English Class and when we read the poem first I knew it was coming so I turned around to face the wall and after a while I thought was over so I took a peak to see the man's body chopped into pieces and I felt like his dead eyes were looking at me and ever since watching that short film I never wanted to see a movie with a lot of gore again but this movie made me face my fears because you have flesh parts everywhere and skin being pulled apart and I know "Hell House LLC."was my first film and always will be and I barely watched it so I don't think watching a scene whould count as my first horror film. The ending was beautiful and after watching this movie I gave a round of a applause for everyone in this movie including the director Clive Bark I mean holy shit to come up with this genius of a film.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page