top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn has finally broken things off with the Joker and attempts to make it on her own as the criminal Queenpin of Gotham City. In this adult animated action-comedy series which also features Poison Ivy and a whole cast of heroes and villains, old and new, from the DC Universe.

On January 23, 2023, I watched Harley Quinn and this show is just really fucking awesome and I love seeing how Harley manages being without The Joker it's fucking awesome I mean this show is 100x better than Birds of Prey and I love the animation it was fucking awesome I love the art style. the I ship Poison Ivy x Harley Quinn even though I know they end up together I still ship them nothing will every change my mind and I love this theme I mean I can just jam out to this all day. I love the characters and I love Harley Quinn and her voice sounds so familiar so I searched her up and turns out she played by Kaley Cuoco who also played Penny in “Big Bang Theory” and she is just hilarious and I love Poison Ivy she is so helpful and I love seeing her help Harley Quinn I was introduced to Doctor Physic I mean I have never heard of him before same with Maxie Zeus and Kiteman is the most embarrassing and a funny character and I love Clayface he is so funny I fucking love this version of him and Scarecrow is just a fun person and when he Zeus disrespect him was ready to kill him no one disrespects my boy and then when Lex Luther spoke I immediately recognized it as Giancarlo Esposito I mean his voice is so distinctive and we also get King Shark one of my favorite characters since I was introduced to him in The Suicide Squad and the voice actor for Robin is adorable. The bond between Batman and Robin is so heartwarming and I love the advice Batman gives Robin on Nemesis and if I was a superhero that would be helpful advice. I love seeing in Harley Quinns memories it gives a lot of insite to who she is as a character and a little bit before she into the acid. The new hideout looks fucking awesome and I love it and Jim Gordon is a fucking mess and it's really sad to see how far he has fallen it made my heart ache all he wants is someone to talk to about his wife and Jim even takes advantage of the bat signal to talk to Batman about his wife but ends up his privileges getting taken away and the relationship between Jim and The Hand is adorable. Harley Quinn presses the button and her conversation between Batman is just fucking awesome and Doctor Physic relationship with his son just so beautiful it almost brought a tear to my eye. They finally invited to The Legion of Doom which im really excited for them because they really earned it and then it starts to all makes sense when Poison Ivy confronts Lex Luthor and we learn the truth but they still come to the party anyways and Harley saves the day the most badass way possible and Poison Ivy tries to warn Harley about The Legion of Doom and she gets accepted along with her team and Poison Ivy walks out on her and the emotional speech with Doctor Physic and the identical was monster was so beautiful. The rest of this show is just really one hell of a ride I mean the joker and Harley get back into a relationship and a hilarious masterpiece and which felt really weird after all we've been through and the ending was so I can't wait to watch the next season it's going to be awesome.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page