top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Halloween (2007)

After being committed for 17 years, Michael Myers, now a grown man and still very dangerous, escapes from the mental institution and immediately returns to Haddonfield to find his baby sister, Laurie.

On May 1, 2022, I finally watched Halloween and holy shit was this version of the story much darker and it goes deeper into the story than the original which I fucking love when there are different takes on a story. I was recommended this movie by my big brother because he would not stop mentioning it to me and how always told me about how great it was. I thought this was a different take of the Halloween story but it wasn’t until I later learned it was the same Halloween story but Rob Zombie goes deep into the story behind Halloween for example they went deep in explaining his parents and relatives and the psychiatrist that where in the original film but they are not explained enough like how did they react to find out there son is a killer but that is explained in this movie which I love. In this movie Michael Meyers was played well and was definitely scary, his mask looked a little different in this movie but it worked very well and just from looking at him I almost pissed my pants because that how scary he was. I remember my dad loved the original and also told me Halloween was one of his favorite John Carpenter films and I could tell he was enjoying this movie. In this movie you can tell how much Robbie Zombie was inspired by the Halloween movie and I also recommend this movie for people that love horror films and gore then this will be your cup of tea. After watching this movie I said to myself “Rob Zombie did a fantastic job directing this film, and it is definitely one of the best films that he has directed so far in his career.” This isn’t until he creates something better in the future of his career. I recommend this for both Halloween fans of the original movie and Halloween newcomers because this is a reboot so newcomers won’t have to watch the original to understand this movie.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page