top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Guardians of the Galaxy: Holiday Special

Star-Lord, Drax, Rocket, Mantis, and Groot engage in some spirited shenanigans in an all-new original special created for Disney+.

On November 27, 2022, I watched Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Special it was so awesome and I love it and I've waiting for a Guardians of Galaxy films for years and it's finally here. I remember this being announced and I was so excited and I would count down the years until this was released and then it came out and I was so excited. For the past Guardians of the Galaxy movies I've always wanted to watch it with my dad but that never happened and I was so happy that I got to watch this film with my dad and James Gunn introduced classic music to me as a kid that I've never heard before and I remember I would listen to it on repeat but to hear his original music that's just awesome. I love the beginning of this movie because it's animated so I thought this whole entire movie was animated and this story is sad but turns out to be story told by Kraglin. It was such a wholesome story of Mantis and Drax trying to cheer Starlord up and even them kidnapping Kevin Bacon was hilarious and I love seeing them walking around New York City and seeing people's reaction it reminds of that time when I saw an episode of "The Holiday Movies the Made Us" about "Elf" how they dressed Will Farrel in his costume walking around New York City and see people's reactions and Kevin Bacon is just so awesome in this movie and even though he got kidnapped he is still a chill guy and I loved the ending of this movie it's so awesome and beautiful ending. Now with Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 3 soon on the way and I don't know what I will have next after that because James Gunn is leaving the MCU for Disney so the question for me "What Next" and my little sister is trying to spoil it by saying "the colors of the title are of the person to die next" and once I thought about it I just wanted to slap her because I gave up spoiling movies a while ago now I see how people felt about spoilers.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page