top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Evil Dead (2013)

Five friends head to a remote cabin, where the discovery of a Book of the Dead leads them to unwittingly summon up demons living in the nearby woods.

On September 21, 2019, I watched Evil Dead (2013) because me and my brother had an Evil Dead marathon and before watching Evil Dead my brother said "Usually reboots are awful but this reboot beats the original" and he also said "the original is so bad that its funny" which I didn't believe until I watched it. Let me get something clear, I'm now writing this on March 25, 2022, years went by and I'm slowly forgetting and I originally write it already but it was on a USB and I lost the USB I don't know why it took me so long to write this. My big brother didn't show me the trailer so he wanted me to go in blind so when he started the movie I didn't know what the fuck was going on and once I saw the possessed girl I was like "is this an Exorcist movie" and I had to watch this scene all by myself because my brother was outside taking a smoke. As I watched the movie I was on the edge of my seat because this movie was so terrifying and this is before I became addicted to horror movies and watching all of those horror films and usually when I'm scared I hide my head under my covers like a kid so when I watch this movie there's was a lot of hiding under the covers and my big brother saw all of this. I had no idea what to expect because all I read was the description and I was absolutely clueless still what the fuck was going on and just as my brother said the makeup is beautiful. The characters were so believable because it feels like something that would actually happen in the real world its just so believable. I mean I am no expert in camera angles but these camera angles were fucking awesome. Near the end of the movie when the sky was red my big brother was pointing to the screen telling me to pay attention to the movie so I concentrated really hard on the movie and I saw what he was talking about and the scene made my jaw drop. I recommend this movie for people who love horror movies you will not be disappointed that's unless you have no nothing better to do with your sad and pathetic life and people who love horror movies.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page