top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Everything Everywhere All at Once


An aging Chinese immigrant is swept up in an insane adventure, in which she alone can save the world by exploring other universes connecting with the lives she could have led.

On September 2, 2022, I watched Everything Everywhere All at Once and holy shit this movie was fucking awesome and I loved the action it was so fucking awesome and I will not spoil this movie for you because I want you to experience this for yourself and before I begin my review I will say I love the thought of the multiverse knowing there are multiple versions of me out there just gives me chills down my spine. Just as the trailer tells you she accesses the memories and the skills of her alternate universe selves and for me as a kid I wanted to become a firefighter but I eventually decided to not do it but in another universe I am a firefighter and probably another where I'm dead and probably another where I'm a different sex and so on or as my little sister told me there is a universe where you are famous whic sounds about right. I love how the movie starts it's pretty brilliant and I understand the moms intentions and Evalyn is in the kitchen when she goes out the door into a laundromat and I'm like "wait they live in the laundromat" and my dad says "they live above the laundromat" and the stairs are revealed confirming to me they live upstairs. I recognized this woman and my dad asked me if I recognized the woman and I said “Laurie Strode” because I remember Jamie Lee Curtis as Laurie Strode from Halloween but I didn’t think it was her cause I have never seen any another film than Halloween and if it was her would she be in this film and my dad says “yes” which shocked me also my dad asked me if I knew who the husband was I said “no” then he said “Have you watched Indiana Jones: And the Temple of Doom” I said “no but it’s on my list of movies to watch” then he said “ remember the kid” and I said “yes” then he said “that’s him grown up” also he said “this is the kid from the goonies” which shocked me and In this movie he wears a Fanny Pack in my opinion that's just a tribute to The Goonies and when he chews the chapstick I'm just wondering what the fuck is happening but then the most badass fight start to happen then after the fight everything starts to get explained and this just it was just full of twist and turns and things just up hill and unexpected things start happening I was on the edge of my seat during this movie. I loved how they explained jumping through the multiverse it’s really easy to understand and now we need people to create these devices for us to use or maybe that's only me who thinks I need this in my life. I thought it was over because the credits started to roll but it turns out to be a fake ending and this was first ever experience with a fake ending. My favorite is the universe was the Rock Universe where now humans are just rocks and It opens my eyes how there is a world where we are all rocks before this movie came out I never thought of a universe where we are all rocks. The real ending was a masterpiece it made me cry a little bit. In the behind the scenes Everyone seems to know who Michelle Yeoh but I have never heard of that name so I searched her up turns out she was the Grandmother in Shang Chi and the Legends of the Ten Rings. I love the actor for Gong Gong he is a brilliant character to see him develop over time later I learned he was played by James Hong so I searched him up and it turns out he was in Mulan he plays Chi-Fu that man who dislikes Milan and always wears that tall blue hat. The final thing I have to say is I highly recommend this movie to everyone and you should definitely see it.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page