top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Dune (1984)

A Duke's son leads desert warriors against the galactic emperor and his father's evil nemesis to free their desert world from the emperor's rule.

On October 22, 2021, I finally watched Dune (1984) and god was this movie cheesy as fuck I mean the shields are god awful but even though it was cheesy I fucking loved the story and holy shit I fucking love world building of each planet and when I first watched the Dune (2021) trailer my first question was "why the fuck do they have glowing blue eyes" but Dune (1984) explained a lot as well why do they have glowing blue eyes. This movie was recommended to me by my uncle shoe and no that's not his real name its just I have been calling him that since I was a child and it stuck with me and I was expecting this movie to be an excellent film but boy did I learn the hard way and Shoe if your read this "God Fucking Damnit I thought this was going to be an awesome movie but you had to basically Rick Roll me" and if you asked me how would I describe this movie is if Star Wars and Aliens and Monty Python and the Holy Grail and Tron and The Silver Chair (1990) (UK) and a little bit of cheesiness and they all had sex this would be their child I mean I have seen cheesy movies but holy shit does this movie take it to a new level of cheesiness and my dad bought this movie as a rental and I was excited to tell Shoe I watched and no we don't have HBO MAX we are going to buy it when The Last of Us TV Show is close to release so anyways. In the beginning we get an explanation of each planets and she mentions that spice melange is precious in the universe its essential to life I'm like "This is the 17th Century all over again spice becoming popular what next Slavery, the famous inventors, scientists, actors, directors, etc. a new version of them and so on and what they do and he phases in and out as if she was on Star Trek and she was beaming up to somewhere and she disappears then she almost forgot to tell us of the prophecy and when the credits roll I see the music was composed by TOTO and this ugly fucking creature makes this entrance and he looks ugly as fuck and I have no idea what they are talking about and I ask my dad "What are they talking about" and my dad says "political shit" but this ugly creature says he wants him to kill the Duke's son now we cut to Paul is studying planets when three people walk in and my dad asks me do you recognize any of them and I try to get a look at them and I'm like "Holy fucking shit its Patrick Fucking Stewart" and when Paul and Gurney with shields it looks like shit I mean it could be classified as Tron and the rest goes on there are some sad deaths that were suspected and there are some fucking awesome scenes and gadgets and I loved the appearance of the sand worms and the (Dune 2021) sandworms would have me shit my pants cause of how fucking scary they are and the ending was so fucking satisfying and now I cant wait to watch Dune (2021) and read the books of DUNE but before I go guys I learned the secrets to life its "The Water of Life" just think about it.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page