top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol is a reimagining of one of DC’s strangest group of outcasts: Robotman, Negative Man, Elasti-Womanand Crazy Jane. Led by the mysterious Dr. Niles Caulder, they're called into action by the ultimate hero for the digital age, Cyborg. Banding together these rejects find themselves on a mission that will take them to the weirdest and most unexpected corners of the DC universe.

On January 25, 2022, I watched Doom Patrol and this show was just awesome and I was on the edge of my seat and I cried during that Doom Patrol episode. When I originally saw this trailer for this show in 2019 I wanted to watch this show but I knew my dad would never buy HBO Max so I gave up but when I got HBO Max and saw it I decided to take a break from Harley Quinn and start this show. I love Brendan Fraser in this show I mean after watching The Whale he became one of my favorite actors because when he acts you can feel his emotions as if it's real but in this show what I found weird is that there are two actors playing Robotman with Riley Shanahan playing the robot and the Brendan Fresar doing the human version but he also does the voice for Robotman. It's really sad to see what happened to these people seeing their normals life being taken by something they cannot control but the Robotman story almost made me cry because of how gut-wrenching it was to me. The cast does a fucking excellent job, especially Diane Guerrero I mean holy fucking shit how she can just change into another person without you even knowing is awesome and I also love Larry because of how reasonable he is, and at first, I thought his power was the ability to separate his body and soul but that turns out not to be the case and also Brendan Fraser Robotman because of how serious and comedic he can be at times and I like this version Cyborg more than the JL and I love Rita she is like a mother figure and later in this show we are introduced to Danny the Street a sentient street and he easily became one of my favorite characters and I love the relationship between Robotman and Jane it reminds me of a relationship between an angry teen and a parent and the reason I've been talking a lot about the character is because in this show there is a lot of character development. At first, I thought Mr. Nobody looked like a cheap CW villian and I was shocked to see that he is an actual comic book character and the reason he looks the way he does is cause they adopt him and we learn he is a part of a group called "The Brotherhood of Evil" and as I watched this show it just keeps getting better and there we're so emotional moments and when I learned the truth it utterly shocked me I couldn't believe it and the ending was hilarious but after watching this show I noticed this similar this was to X-Men so I searched up the release date for both of the comics turns out Doom Patrol came out first but it was used as inspiration for the X-Men (both have a man in a wheelchair takening care of mutant like people in a school like place but more importantly they were released 2 months apart that's not a fucking coincidence) but it sucks that rarely anyone knows who Doom Patrol are but do know who the X-Men are that no one knows about it and that they inspired the X-Men and probably think the X-Men came up with idea originally.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page