top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Doctor Strange teams up with a mysterious teenage girl from his dreams who can travel across multiverses, to battle multiple threats, including other-universe versions of himself, which threaten to wipe out millions across the multiverse. They seek help from Wanda the Scarlet Witch, Wong and others.

On May 7, 2022, I watched Doctor Strange in The Multiverse of Madness and the twists and turns shocked me and all I have to say about this movie is that it made me both happy and depressed at the same time and if you have watched the movie you will understand why and there were moments that made me say “Oh shit” because of how awesome or unexpected something was. When the trailer came out everyone else was hyped about this movie but I was like “ok” and I wasn't hyped for this movie I was more hyped for the moon knight show to come out. Let me say this is the first movie I got to see with him in the movie theater for 2 years because he wouldn’t take me to a movie theater unless I was vaccinated and that made me sad because I missed out on watching some movies with him in the theater and so this made me happy because I missed watching movies in the movie theaters and I’m sorry if I was loud in the movie theater it’s just I’m so used to watching movies at home and my dad had to remind me of that. On of my dad’s favorite character from “What If” was in this movie and I knew all along because of the poster it was hinting at it and no not Wolverine because he is my dads #1 favorite superhero and he’s not in “What If” so I don’t what I’m talking about. Let me get this off my chest at first I thought America Chavez was going to be the next Captain America because of how she looked not because she was black but because her clothes simply the star on her chest and her name being America I'm like “coincidence I think not” but I remember we already have Falcon as the new Captain America so now I was confused but when I watched the movie I learned that was 100% wrong about her and I fell in love with her character with the character development she has. The ending made me sad because they didn't deserve what happened to them and I'm not going to spoil what happens those days are long over. The last post credit scene confuses me still because I was like “Who the fuck is that and why does she want doctor strange” I had a lot of questions. Oh that’s right I almost forgot my little sister has a crush on Benedict Cumberbatch and she always has been since 2018 when I first watched “Sherlock” and things haven’t changed except for her also having a crush on Tom Holland. After the movie my big brother told me that “the director for Doctor Strange said the next movie was going to be horror, gore” and Marvel told him “he had free rein” but as years went by it looked like that wasn't the case and they hired Sam Rami and I remember a while ago my brother told me the same thing happened with Spiderman with a different director and what I learned is there is a pattern of Sami Rami stealing directing roles as a man from South Park once told me “They took our jobs” after I publish this I'll go look into that and why they changed directors. I recommend this for Marvel Fans and I don't recommend this movie for people starting watching Marvel because you won't know what the fuck is going on it's like walking in on a conversation knowing no context of what is going on.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page