top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Dexter

Dexter is introduced as a serial killer and blood spatter analyst for Miami Metro Homicide. In order to fit in with society, Dexter Morgan maintains superficial relationships, which he calls "blending in." In this season, he becomes involved in several police cases, while also playing a game of cat and mouse with another serial killer.

On June 26, 2022 - June 27, 2022, I watched Dexter and this show had me on the edge of my seat the entire time and sometimes wondering what the fuck is going on. The beginning of Dexter is confusing you have no idea what the fuck is going on but later it’s all explained. I fucking love Dexter which is self-explanatory when watching this show and Angel Batista I mean he is such a fucking kind guy and Erik King as Sgt. James Doakes does an awesome job at being a fucking hateable character which let’s just say is not so fucking easy I mean you need to be able to get on people‘s nerves without being annoying and I sometimes want to say “fuck you asshole” but then I remember how buff he is and how he would beat me in a fight and he acts like he is above everybody when he is not and he is always trying to bring people down and he is a total dick to everyone and he is always picking on Dexter because of how he looks to me he is normal looks sometimes and James doesn't mind his own business and he says the famous line “Surprise Motherfucker” now the next thing I might sound rude but I’m just gonna an observation if James Doakes is mean to normal people because of how they look then imagine how he is with people with Down syndrome. In this show the more you go the more you watch the more you learn of Dexter’s Backstory and holy shit does this story take a 360 at the end. Jeremy Down looks identical to my friend Logan I mean literally from the face to the hair and my theory is Logan is either immortal or never being able to age because on the left is a photo of Jeremy Down from 2006 and on the right is a picture of Logan from 2021 I mean you can't lie and say they look different. Also, a fun fact he is in my Film Crave Discord server and you can join my discord server and talk with him and he is the one with the weird username.

Anyways back to my review so the entire time during this show I was on the edge of my seat because it’s so fucking intense you have no idea what’s going to happen next. After watching Dexter I now know why one of my favorite shows “You” this show was recommended to me multiple times and after watching Dexter I understand now You was inspired a lot by either the books or the show and how would I describe the show “You” is Dexter with lots of romance and sex and it’s one of my favorite book/ series yep that’s right I read the book and holy does it go deeper than the series. The ending is so fucking worth it and it’s something you never see coming until the very end which I love cause you be able to predict anything. I recommend Dexter for people who also love the show “You” and people who love drama with twists and turns this will be your cup of tea.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page