top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Cocaine Bear

Updated: Feb 28, 2023

An oddball group of cops, criminals, tourists and teens converge on a Georgia forest where a huge black bear goes on a murderous rampage after unintentionally ingesting cocaine.

On February 26, 2023, I watched Cocaine Bear and I enjoyed this movie and the gore was awesome and some scenes made me go "oh fuck" and the comedy was okay and the bear itself is fucking terrifying. I remember watching this trailer and enjoying it then when it said "based on a true story" I was shocked to learn that this was based on a true story but I did learn a bear did do cocaine but instead of going on a murder rampage it just died but that didn't get me any more excited for it. I went with a group of my friends to see this movie for a friend's birthday and I was excited for this movie and I really enjoyed it and these actors were terrific but sometimes I felt that they were faking it in their voice like they didn't mean it. Some of my friends didn't like this movie and I didn't know why but now looking back it I see why some people disliked it for the the writing because it was bad and I will have to give you some examples from the movie like there is this part where part where this girl Dee Dee gets taken into a cave and the mom says while searching for her says "she's a smart girl" for leaving a trail and at much I didn't think about it but now looking back on it I say "what the fuck anyone can leave a trail and if she is so smart then why hasn't she left the cave I mean she maybe knows the bear is gone and try and leave the cave and if the bear was still in the cave she could use the cocaine as a diversion for the bear" and also near the end while the family is tryin to escape the cave the get cut off and Syd threatens to kill them and after a few minutes the mother Sari says "I'm going to leave with my kids" and now looking back on it I must say "did you not hear the man the first time about how he was holding you hostage" and even though the dialogue was not good I still enjoyed it and if that wasn't it I don't know is or what I'm looking for. The ending was heartwarming after seeing a bunch of people being killed and after the movie was over and one of my friends said "it was not that good" I started wondering what went wrong I enjoyed this movie and they never would tell me so I was left dumbstruck and another one of my friends saying "there was more gore than comedy" which I still don't understand because from the first trailer I saw I knew it would be a film with gore and I kept asking then one said "you wouldn't understand cause you're a film reviewer" which is just a fucking insult to me I mean come on but I got to admit they are right I don't see bad things anymore like when I saw movies like "Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness" and "Thor Love and Thunder" I enjoyed them probably because I can't see bad thing in movies and do you know what I'm going to I'm watch horrible movies so I know what to look out for.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page