top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Cobra Kai

Thirty years after the events of the 1984 All Valley Karate Tournament, a down-and-out Johnny Lawrence seeks redemption by reopening the infamous Cobra Kai karate dojo, reigniting his rivalry with a now-successful Daniel LaRusso, who has been struggling to maintain balance in his life without the guidance of his mentor, Mr. Miyagi.

On November 11, 2020 – November 15, 2020, I rewatched Cobra Kai with my mom for the first time, and we got hooked on Cobra Kai: Season 1 and my mom would ask “want to watch Cobra Kai” and I never expected those words to come from her mouth and I also decided to rewatch it because I haven't watched it since 2018 when it first released on YouTube and with the announcement of Cobra Kai: Season 3 and I decided to watch with my mother because we both remember The Karate Kid and when there was cursing my mom gave zero fucks about the cursing which surprised me. I remember my first reaction to John Kreese appeared in Cobra Kai: Season 1 and I was like “no fucking way” and I started jumping up and down in excitement. We fell in love with this show.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page