top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Child’s Play (2019)

A mother gives her 13-year-old son a toy doll for his birthday, unaware of its more sinister nature.

On June 30, 2020, I watched Child’s Play (2019) and I haven’t the rest of the Child’s Play movies, yet I just wanted to compare Child’s Play (1988) to Child’s Play (2019) before I watch the sequel to Child’s Play (1988) and I love Mark Hamill as Chucky and Aubrey Plaza as Karen and instead of the main character being a child from Child’s Play (1988) it’s a bunch of Teenagers (2019) and since it was produced by the same people who did “IT” I knew there were going to be a lot of scars and I was right I was scared out of my skin multiple times and there were alot of gorey kill scenes and I did not expect that from Child Play maybe as I dive deeper I will se a lot more kills and I thought they were going to using the concept of the Non-believers becoming Believers but they did not use that and I loved how they got everyone who was there for a Bubbi 2 doll involved in the killing.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page