top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Breaking Bad

A high school chemistry teacher diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer turns to manufacturing and selling methamphetamine in order to secure his family's future.

On April 13, 2022 - April 14, 2022 I watched Breaking Bad and Holy shit was this a good show no I should stop lying to myself this show was fucking awesome like nothing I have seen before and I mention things here and there but I intended to not spoil anything but its hard with this show being a beautiful masterpiece. I was bored and I watched a lot of films but none of them were interesting and I watched a lot of anime hoping to find the right show but never found it. This show has been on my watchlist for a while so since I was bored I had nothing to lose I thought the villain was Walter White (with hair) and the hero was Walter White (bald) but to learn they are the same person and yes I always thought Walter White was bald to learn this was false led me to say “then who is the villain?” At first I thought of this show as one of those shows to pass the time, but as I progressed through the show I became more and more attached to this show. How the first episode started off confused me and gave me a head-scratcher to figure out what was going on until it was explained by going back in time. In this show they don't even need to tell you they are broke instead they show you how they can't afford normal bacon, the boiler needs fixing, not the best insurance. Hank is hilarious and I love Walter Jr he is such a comedian and Walter White learns on the news how much money gangsters can get from selling meth and since he has cancer he wants to make some money for his people so he calls his step-brother to take him on a drive to see a cartel to see them in action and a man in the house and they learn this the man goes by the name “Cap’n Cook” and Walter White caught his one of old classmates sneaking out of the house where the DEA went into. He visits his old classmate it makes sense he knows where he lives because it's in the school records and Walter confirms this and Walter offers to help cook with him or he turns him in and I love the fact the reason he is doing this to provide for his family most people think about the money. But what confuses me is why didn't he tell his family that he had cancer when he was first told about it and why keep it a secret because what does he get from keeping it a secret? I love the idea where Walter and Jesse are making meth and Walter’s step-brother is a DEA agent this is a recipe for disaster and this step-brother is obsessed with the crystal meth and finding the source of it and in my opinion it’s just genius and I love the RV it’s just so iconic I can't imagine an episode without the RV but every time he takes off his clothes to “cook” in the RV I wonder why are you taking off his clothes I wonder what is he doing because Jesse has his clothes on so why does Walter need to take off all of his clothes except his underwear I mean I remember in science class whenever doing chemistry it was required to have your clothes on and protection which confuses me still after watching this and even after his explanation it confuses me and the makes the clearest crystal meth I have ever seen in my entire life I love Walter White and I will admit this with Walter White teaching us about science and some of us want to learn about science including me because of Walter White. My favorite character is Jesse Pinkman because of his development as a character and his parents are a bunch of dicks. When Walter White says “dissolving in strong acid” I know what he is talking about because after watching Cloverfield 10 Lane which I watched awhile ago I just think of that scene and this leads to my favorite scene of this season “the bathtub scene“ and there would be no drama if Jesse and Walter White separated and you better as hell get used to it because it happens a whole lot and while they separate Jesse is looking for a job he bumps into another one of my favorite characters Badger and I love Badger because we both relate to both of us being autistic and he is funny as fuck. Walter White gifts his friend “Yum Good Ramen” and no joke I looked this up hoping it was real but no it was a food made by the show and Elliot Shwartz explains why this ramen means so much to him. they Family intervention about Walter White and ah that brings back memories the only real family intervention we had was when they announced to me my family is divorcing and Walter agrees to the treatment. Once Walter shaves his head I say “This is the moment Walter White becomes a badass.” Jesse tries to shrike a deal up with Tuco but let's just say things don't go as expected and Walter is pissed the fuck off when he learns about Jesse so Walter White pays a visit to Tuco as Heidenberg Walter White throws down a rock of fulimated mercury and me not knowing what would happen next I was blown away by what happened next. They make a deal with Tuco to deliver double the amount even though both the audience and Jesse both know Tuco will kill them I mean look what almost happen to Jesse. While they are discussing how to break into a high-security place and there is this moment I recognize and it's this scene in the Film Theory intro there is this scene where a guy says “Yeah science” and I found that scene is from Breaking Bad” and I always found that scene in the intro interesting but anyways back onto the review. They steal a barrel of methylamine from a high-security place what shocked me is that for a high-security place they left pretty easily and they use this to make the most iconic meth “the blur meth” and he wants more and one of his men tells Walter White and Jesse Pinkman “remember who you work for” and Tuco beats the shit out of him till he is dead and at that moment I knew Tuco was a badass I mean if someone like Tuco existed in the real world I would be scared shitless and if there is one thing I learned from this show don't fuck with Mexicans and my dad always told me to not fuck with Hispanic people but in my gut they are just human beings like us but after this boy was I wrong. How Breaking Bad: Season 1 ended shocked me and I never saw it coming. I would give Breaking Bad a 10/10 because of how brilliant the story is and the character development and pulse how much this show tensed me up. I recommend this show for people who love crime, action, dramaand for people like me who were bored and have nothing to watch I highly suggest this show because this show will make your bordem disappear.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page