top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Bill & Ted Face The Music

Updated: Sep 2, 2020

Once told they'd save the universe during a time-traveling adventure, 2 would-be rockers from San Dimas, California find themselves as middle-aged dads still trying to crank out a hit song and fulfill their destiny.

On August 28, 2020, I watched Bill & Ted Face The Music and it was fucking awesome and little bill and little ted all grown-up explain the rise and downfall of The Wild Stallyns and I love when they use that they use slang from the 1970s like “dude” in the year 2020 it made it a lot more hilarious and Keanu Reeves looks different without his beard it reminds me of his earlier movies when he didn’t have a beard like The Matrix, Bill & Ted those are the two movies I watched and the whole crew is back from the princesses, death and Bill & Ted Face The Music has some elements from Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventures like bring historical figures from the past into the future and we meet Kelly Rufus daughter and Bill & Ted time travel to the future, and are told to make the song that will unite the world they said it “Be excellent to each other and party on, dudes” and they decided to steal it from themselves and they steal the phone booth and I'm like yes and they time travel to 2022 the same year I am supposed to graduate and The Great Leader sends a robot to kill Bill and Ted reference to Bill & Ted Bogus Journey and Bill and Thea go in time to get the best musicians from history and in 2025 they meet 53-year-old Bill & Ted and they give them the song but it turns out the song stolen and is actually from Dave Grohl and I'm like “is he from Foo Fighters” cause I don't know the band members that well and my dad is like “Yep” and Death makes a cameo and they time travel to 2030 where the Bill and Ted from 2025 are in prison and 2030 Bill and Ted fight are robot sent to kill Bill and Ted and Bill and Thea and their group are sent to hell and 2067 old Bill and Ted actually give them the real song and I'm like those are the same bill and Ted from Bill & Ted 1, 2 that helped them but older and them saying their goodbyes it was so heartwarming and the robot sends them to hell so Bill and Ted can save their daughters and the robots real name is Denise McCoy and I got a real kick when the demons said “I know that's strange” “whats that, a robot?” “Yeah, that's a robot in hell” and we reunite with Death but Death is mad at Bill and Ted and we get an explanation why Death hates Bill and Ted and Death joins The Wild Stallyns and they find MP 46 and it turns out Bill and Thea are the ones to perform the song and I was so hyped for Bill & Ted to play. When I asked my dad how was the movie he said “I expected more during the ending” and I could not disagree with that because I felt that way as well and what if this the final Bill & Ted and be excellent to each other and party on dudes.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page