top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Archniphobia

A species of South American killer spider hitches a lift to the U.S. in a coffin and starts to breed and kill.

On September 18, 2021, I watched Arachnophobia and this movie scared the shit out of me you have no idea how scared I was and I blame this on my dad because he was the one that recommended this movie for me and I love how they made the main character afraid of spiders so people like me can relate to him and I was made afraid of spiders when I read the urban legend called “The Fatal Hairdo” and ever since reading that story in Middle School I have been afraid of spiders if I even walk into a spider web I will freak out and when I see that just one bite from the spider kills him and when the spider hitches a ride to USA on the dead man's coffin and I'm like “The Spiders Guide to the USA” and throught out the movie I was on the edge of my seat or hiding my head under the covers and there is one death that made me cry because they did nothing wrong and there was this one time where I need a short break to catch my breath and eat some food and I love how they figure out what the spider is capable of and there is this last scene that made my skin crawl because of how of the situation he was in and I love the ending and all I have to see is “fuck you dad for recommending me this movie” andI recommend this film for people like me who are afraid of spiders because it will scare the shit out of you.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page