top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Arcane

Set in utopian Piltover and the oppressed underground of Zaun, the story follows the origins of two iconic League champions-and the power that will tear them apart.

On November 18, 2021 - November 21, 2021, I finally watched Arcane and holy shit this show is fucking awesome from the animation to the music to the storyline. If you asked me to name one League of Legends character I would say "Jinx" because she has appeared a lot. In the first episode I started to fall in love with Vi because of how strong she was and she reminded me of my dad because they were both dirt poor and also Vi reminded me of Ellie from "The Last of US” and I knew the opening was by Imagine Dragon just by there voices because back in 2018 I was a fan of Imagine Dragons music and if younger me was here he would be jealous because he always wanted to be animated into a film and usually when watching films a little bit that younger me comes out and what I found weird was there were no bad reviews on YouTube only positive reviews which I found weird because even if something does positively well you can bet some bad reviews. If the point of Arcane was to make people download the game and get them into the community of LoL then they exceeded in that because I downloaded League of Legends: Wild Rift and why the mobile version well because its the only electronic I can play it on because I have a broken computer and a school computer that wont download League of Legends so that leaves my tablet and I thought Arcane Act 1 was awesome and also made me cry but Act 2 is just fucking awesome like holy it turned my head a fucking 360 its like that scene in Army of the Dead where the King twists the neck a 360 and it explains a lot and every scene just blows my mind so many times and there is some sort of betrayal in this show and I know the feeling of betrayal and it fucking sucks and if you don't know what it felt like let me set an example Imagine trusting your best friend so much you can trust him with your life but later you get shot in the back and you see your best friend and leave you for dead *cough* *cough* metaphor for "The incident" and This film joins the films that broke the video game curse like Detective Pikachu and I don't know about Sonic the Hedgehog because I havent watched it yet. I recommend this show for anyone because just like me I didn’t know the story or anything about League of Legends and also this show is worth watching I guarantee that.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentar


bottom of page