top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

American Horror Story

centers on the Harmon family: Dr. Ben Harmon, Vivien, and their daughter Violet, who move from Boston to Los Angeles after Vivien has a misscarage and Ben has an affair. They move into a restored mansion, unaware that the ghosts of its former residents and their victims haunt the house.

On June 25, 2022 - June 27, 2022, I watched American Horror Story: Murder House aka Season 1 and this show is always so fucking terrifying for me and I would go as far as saying this is one of the greatest horror series in history and this is one of the few shows I watch since it's so scary and intense for me and if you disagree the talk to me about it. This show has always terrified I don’t get me started on Season 2 but if we want to talk about movies that gave me nightmares I’ll say “Monster Party” I mean the thought of a man chasing at you with a chainsaw for some reason always haunted me. thorought this show I thought these were based on real stories even with season 2 because it’s lit called American Horror Story and I thought this meant “these are real story’s that took place in America” it took me awhile to learn the truth. I remember the reason why I was looking for this show is merely coincidence because I was looking for a good horror film wether. In the first episode it goes from 0 to 100 and you are confused as fuck and this show gives you both answers and questions which shocks me they can do that and you’re wondering why they are doing this well that will all be answered in due time. I love the cast even though some of these actors I never heard of and never seen a film with them in it so I don’t know anything about them for example Dylan McDermott is an excellent actor I mean holy shit he nails the emotion even though he plays an asshole of a father but you understand what he’s going through and Connie Britton as the mom was excellent I mean you could feel the emotion and pain she is going through and Denise O’Hare as Larry Harvey and his story is genius you are left wondering what the fuck is going on and Jessica Lang being a loving mother you can understand and Jamie Brewer is a beautiful girl but there are times she nails her role as being creepy as fuck and I remember Evan Peters was in The Office season 7 episode 1 and looking back on that review it was 2 years ago so it’s been 2 years since I’ve seen this show and Even Peters also played Quick Silver in the Fox Universe. The ending is both sad because you were expecting for this to be a happy ever after but that’s not the case and confusing I mean at the I was wondering what it meant then I pieced it together I mean it’s hinted throughout this show. I recommended this show for all horror fans and this will be a treat for you guys and this would be a good show for people getting into horror films.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page