top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

NOPE

A man and his sister discover something sinister in the skies above their California horse ranch, while the owner of a nearby theme park tries to profit from the mysterious, otherworldly phenomenon.

On November 10, 2022, I watched NOPE and I was on the edge of my seat the entire time just pondering to myself just what would happen next and sometimes wonder what the fuck is going on. Also this was my first ever Jordan Peele film so I was a little excited for this movie because I've heard a lot of good things about his movies and my dad highly recommended "Get Out" for me even though I couldn't relate to the message. The beginning of this movie confused me making me wonder "what I was looking at" but if you keep on watching the movie the more the beginning will make sense but this side story has no connection to the main story it felt weird like "why would they add in a side story like that just for it to have no meaning to the plot" unless there is probably some deeper meaning that I couldn't understand unless I watch a video. During this movie me, my little sister, father were trying to guess the year this movie was taking place because OJ had a flip phone and also Oprea was mentioned so we were all guessing until my dad told me "there are people who don't like new technology and prefer old technology" and my little sister brought up how in the beginning of the film they use the CGI stickers which I forgot about so that put a end to that debate. I didn't know any of the cast in this movie so I was excited and the only person I knew in this film was Steven Yuen because he plays Glen Rhee in the Walking Dead and while watching the movie I was like "holy shit this cast is so fucking phenomenal they all fit so well together." While watching this movie I was stunned because the entire movie is honestly just so beautifully crafted from the characters to the story it all stunned me. There was this moment where the aliens are stalking them and my dad got so scared he was screaming in Spanish which was a very rare sight for me to see because usually my dad isn't scared so easily so for me to see that made me smile. when the finale nears where they try to capture aliens and I just blown away by it because this finale is just fucking phenomenal I was just in shock during these final moments and the ending was just so fucking beautiful it made me start cheering along.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page