top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

You

A dangerously charming, intensely obsessive young man goes to extreme measures to insert himself into the lives of those he is transfixed by.

On October 20, 2021, I watched You and holy shit this was an amazing show there are so many twists and turns I was on the edge of my seat and it left me wondering and thinking and even though the main protagonist is a psychopath looking for love you still cheer for him even though he has done some bad stuff and I found this show when I was lying down trying to find a show to watch because I ran out of good shows to watch because I didn't have any good shows to watch and I was bored and usually when you get bored you start watching random shit and when seeing the show name I believe I heard this show mention before but I don't know where but then when Joe Goldberg says "Beck" it clicks in my head because I watched a review of the movie "Countdown (2019)" by Elvis the Alien and he mentions he has seen the main girl only from a show called something like "You, Us, Them, They, Us" something like that but he said the man says Beck with a strong K like becK and I'm like "coincidence I think not" and when watching "You" you sometimes wonder if what he is doing is sometimes if its the right thing and if you start looking at things from his perspective you get a whole new perspective hell I believe Joe was doing the right thing sometimes and for me at first I was like "Joe doesn't deserve love since he stalks people sometimes using computers and smartphones" and Joe has done some unspeakable things and he deserves to be alone and suffer. But as you learn of his backstory and the suffering he goes through every single day you go from hating him to cheering him on to finding "the one" and to live happily ever after and I was hooked after watching the first episode and couldn't stop watching it because I was always wondering "how these events are gonna play out" and "how will he get caught" and "will he get away with it?" and I originally thought this was a graphic novel because the story and characters sounds like something straight out of a graphic novel but it turns it was a book don't get me wrong I love books hell my family loves books and I'm currently reading the Maze Runner and I plan to read the "You" books and and I agree with Joe Goldberg when he says "What a cruel world we live in" and I agree with that because people get put in jail even for protecting someone or trying to do the right thing and for example if a woman said "I raped them" without any evidence I would be put away without any proof of evidence that's how fucked up our world is and the ending is a shocker and you never see it coming and the ending always makes you want more and for "You" they achieved it successfully. But before I go I need to say that since the end of the show I have been wondering how Joe has been able to do this I know he frames people but there is one question for both Lifetime and Netflix "Why did the police not once run a DNA test" because when Joe takes care of dead bodies he never uses gloves and no one talks about it. I recommend this TV Show for people who love TV Shows based on books, or who love the book series, or who have read Caroline Kepnes books (I haven't read her books yet but hope to in the future) and of course those people who love to watch films just for the sex scenes and my advice is never to watch this with your Christian mother *cough* *cough* "my mom" because these are the two things Christians hate: cursing and sex before marriage is their kryptonite I should know from being surrounded by Christians since birth and if I had to use a quote describing this show: "The more you lie the more it will come back to bite you in the ass"



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page