top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

BNA: Brand New Animal

Updated: Aug 10, 2020

In the 21st century, where the existence of Beastmen that have been living in the darkness for centuries have been revealed to the world. One day, Michiru, who was a normal high-school student, suddenly turns into a tanuki person; running away, she seeks refuge in Anima City, a place set up for Beastmen to be able to live as themselves. While there, Michiru encounters a wolf person, Shirou Ogami, who goes on to investigate why she became a Beastman.

On June 1, 2020, I watched BNA: Brand New Animal and it was fucking awesome and I don’t give a shit about what other people think and I don’t give a shit that it’s classified as a furry show, and I always say to myself “people who live in glass houses should shut the fuck up” - Ernest Cline, Ready Player One and BNA: Brand New Animal seemed interesting because of the concept of Beastmen turning into humans interested me and then we’re twist turns and friend’s reuniting, betrayals, the truth about how Michiru became a Beastman, The Truth and I highly suggest it for all people. And whenever I heard the theme song for BNA: Brand New Animal I would start banging my head and rocking out I just loved the theme song and no one can change my mind. TRIGGER has once again outdone themselves, and TRIGGER has regained my trust after Darling in the Franxx ending episode made me feel like I was put through a paper shredder and TRIGGER you have my thanks. And one final thing I don’t give a living fuck that its TRIGGER’S version of Beastars and people who complain about BNA being a copy of Beastars have replaced their brain with a pebble. I hope they make a sequel to BNA and I know that TRIGGER is known for not making sequels but things will change we will just have to wait and see.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page