top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Sinister

Washed-up true crime writer Ellison Oswalt finds a box of super 8 home movies in his new home that suggest the murder that he is currently researching is the work of a serial killer whose legacy dates back to the 1960s.

On February 8, 2022, I watched Sinister and holy shit this movie scared the shit out of me and there are twists and turns you were never expecting and this movie is so terrifying I jumped out of my seat a lot but as I watched the movie and I thought I knew the main character face but when I searched him turns out my thoughts were true the main character was Ethan Hawke who will be appearing in the tv show for my favorite Marvel Superhero "Moon Knight" and I searched him up to see if he was in other films I have watched turns out this is my first Ethan Hawke film. Ethan Hawke and Juliet Rylance pull it off as a married couple because you can feel that deep down they care about each other no matter how much they fight and I love Deputy and I knew who he was when I first saw his face it was "James Ransome" who plays older Eddie in "IT: Chapter 2" and I went up to my little sister and showed her the Deputy and asked "Do you know who that is" and she responded "Eddie" and if you ask my little sister "IT: Chapter 1 is the scariest" and IT: Chapter 2 is sadist" and the creatures jump scares are so unexpected but as they say “expect the unexpected” and the son is just weird the first time we see him acting weird at night he reminds me of my little sister because she is a contortionist and there is a scene that shocks me is when Ethan Hawke is walking around the house with a bat but what shocks me is what is happening around him and I'm like "What the flying fuck" and from that moment on things become weirder and you slowly start to figure out what's going on and the ending is so shocking you never see it coming. After watching "The Sinister" I realized Ethan Hawke’s character reminds me of myself because we are both writers both looking for something that will make us big but I wont become the type to be focused in my work I forget about my family. I recommend this film for people who love horror films and people who love Ethan Hawke.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page