top of page
Writer's pictureNinjaWolf

Sonic The Hedgehog 2

Updated: May 31, 2022

When the manic Dr Robotnik returns to Earth with a new ally, Knuckles the Echidna, Sonic and his new friend Tails is all that stands in their way.

On May 30, 2022, I watched Sonic The Hedgehog 2 and I fucking loved this movie It made me both laugh and cry and it even had a ton of references from the game I never knew about until later. I will say at first I was a little scared and a little happy because sure the first one was a big success but some movies fail in the sequals and also there has this is the first movie to break the video game curse and come out with a sequel but when I watched this movie all of that fear was removed because of how awesome it was. I love the beginning of Sonic because it takes place in Seattle it shocked me to learn that the beginning part of Sonic The Hedgehog 2 was filmed in the same state as me shocked me I just felt honored. During the weeding I loved Natasha Rothwell as Rachel and she becomes a badass you don’t want to fuck with and I said multiple times “Poor Randy” because of how much trouble he was in. There were moments I could tell my big brother was a big fan of the sonic games but he only knows about Sonic, Sonic 2, Sonic 3 and my big brother also told me my dad and him completed sonic 2 together. I later learned that there were scenes inspired from Sonic 2 and Sonic 3 and Sonic and Knuckles thanks to a video my big brother showed me. When it was announced Jim Carrey was retiring from acting and that made me very sad because he was such a great actor and we will miss the smile he brought to our faces when he was on screen. I fell in love with Idris Elba as knuckles it just fits him every time Knuckles is brought up I will always think of Idris Elba voice I mean I only knew him as Deadshot from The Suicide Squad and In this movie Knuckles became one of my favorite characters because of his story and his character development is because he is funny and and he reminds me of Drax thinking he is all strong. Tails is funny and I love how in this movie he is not always scared and relies on sonic the voice actor did a terrific job with the voice. The final battle between Dr. Robotnick and Sonic shocked me I couldn’t believe my eyes. Don't get me started on the post-credit scene because I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. Now I can’t wait to see Sonic the Hedgehog 3 to come out and who will they have to play Dr. Robotnik because you can’t have a Sonic movie without Dr. Robotnik. Before I go let me say I had a small problem with this movie and that were the fart jokes and fortnite dances I mean I know this is markeyed towards childern but I couldn’t stop cringing other than that. I give Sonic the Hedgehog 2 a 10/10 because it's a fun experience and it's better than the first one and I recommend it for anyone that’s if you have already watched the first one then you’ll love this if you haven’t watched the first one you then you wont understand this.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page